Open Meeting info
Timeline of all Applications
Open Meeting Day-by-Day Schedule
Side Events
International Scientific Planning Committee
Booths and Exhibitions
Sponsorship Opportunities
Open Meeting 2005

Members of the International Scientific Planning Committee (ISPC) for the
7th Open Meeting 2008

R K Pachauri
Co-chair, The Energy Resources Institute (TERI), New Delhi, India

Oran Young
Co-chair, Donald Bren School of Environmental Science& Management, University of California Santa Barbara, USA

Richard Aspinall
Macaulay Institute, Aberdeen, Scotland

Frans Berkhout
Institute for Environmental Studies (IVM), Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Janos Bogardi
United Nations University Institute for Environment and Human Security (UNU-EHS), Bonn, Germany

Tom Burns
Center for Environmental Science and Policy, Stanford University, Stanford California

David Carr
Department of Geography, University of California, Santa Barbara, California, USA

Ilan Chabay
Centre for Public Learning and Understanding of Science, Göteborg University, Sweden

Shobhakar Dhakal
Global Carbon Project of the Earth System Science Partnership, Japan

Roland Fuchs
START, Washington, D.C. USA

Lydia Gates
Global Water System Project, Bonn, Germany

Michael Kuhndt
UNEP/Wuppertal Institute Collaborating Centre on Sustainable Consumption and Production (CSCP), Wuppertal, Germany

Patricia Lankao
National Center for Atmospheric Research, Institute for the Study of Society and Environment, Colorado, USA

Diana Liverman
Environmental Change Institute, Oxford University, United Kingdom

Andrew Matthews
National Institute of Water & Atmospheric Research, New Zealand

Jozef M. Pacyna
Norwegian Institute for Air Research (NILU), Norway

Xizhe Peng
Institute of Population Research, Fudan University, China

Andreas Rechkemmer
International Human Dimensions Programme on Global Environmental Change, Bonn, Germany

Anette Reenberg
Department of Geography, University of Copenhagen, Denmark

Roberto Sanchez-Rodriguez
Institute for Mexico and the United States, University of California, USA

Imme Scholz
Environmental Policy and Management of Natural Resources, German Development Institute (DIE), Bonn, Germany

Indra de Soysa
Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), Norway

Leena Srivastava
The Energy Resources Institute (TERI), New Delhi, India

Sander van der Leeuw
School for Human Evolution and Social Change, Arizona State University, USA